Principal Whiskey Regions of Scotland

The taste and aroma of a particular Scotch whiskey depends entirely on the region of Scotland in which it was made. There are six principal whiskey regions in Scotland. Each of them produces its own distinctive blend of the distilled beverage; the Highlands, Lowland, Islay, Campbeltown, Speyside, and the Islands.

11 Mar 2022